30 Wise Pieces Of Advice From Bro Tips

Brotips is a website with words of wisdom and advice for bros all over the world. Most of the time it’s just hilarious but some of the tips are really good pieces of advice, not only for bros but for everyone. So here are 30 pieces of advice that actually came from Bro Tips:

  1. Act like you’re awesome.
  2. Your past is just your past.
  3. Do something for the first time every day.
  4. Don’t take out your frustration on people that are there for you.
  5. Never make decisions when you’re angry. Or horny.
  6. 90% of the things you worry about will never happen.
  7. Don’t let anyone tell you how to live your life.
  8. Anything that comes easily in life is usually not worth doing.
  9. Flip coins to make decisions, don’t worry about the result. You’ll know what you’re hoping for as soon as it leaves your hand.
  10. If you bite off more than you can chew, fucking chew it anyway.
  11. Do what you’ve been waiting to do, in case “someday” never comes.
  12. Why not?
  13. Happiness is attractive.
  14. Kill your doubts.
  15. Trying to get everyone to like you is a sign of mediocrity.
  16. Before asking someone why they hate you, ask yourself why you even care.
  17. Do you. Trying to please everyone will leave no one happy.
  18. Let your past make you better, not bitter.
  19. One phrase everyone should be able to utilize: “eh, fuck it”.
  20. Some of the best moments in life come from doing things that scare you the most.
  21. If you have to constantly ask yourself if something is worth, it’s probably not.
  22. No one looks back on their life and remembers the nights they got plenty of sleep.
  23. If you weren’t you, would you want to be your bro?
  24. Your first instinct is usually right.
  25. Don’t spend all your time analysing.
  26. The hardest thing to say is usually worth saying.
  27. It’s never worth it to give up what you want most for what you want now.
  28. Smile no matter what.
  29. Make today awesome. Don’t live it like it’s your last day, live it like it’s today.
  30. You have to let people live their lives, even if you think they’re doing it wrong.

http://www.brotips.com

9 thoughts on “30 Wise Pieces Of Advice From Bro Tips

  1. Gostei muito do blog novo. Enfim, gostei muito daqui, do seu cantinho :3 muito agradável. Espero que se dê, você passe no meu e dê uma comentada também.

  2. Loved this! I’ll be commenting in English just to follow the blog’s pattern 🙂

    1. Some time ago I started thinking about it really on how some people start being awesome or even beautiful by acting as if they were so!
    It also tends to work well at dealing with people, it may sound as if I wanted to manipulate others, but it is usually easier to get things when you’re being awesome, than when you’re self-centered.
    2. This one is a very special piece of advice, in my opinion. Not only to think about the things we did in the past, but also trying not to blame other people’s actions for what we have become, even if they are to blame. Thinking too much about is not helpful.
    3. Wow, this is a tough one! Maybe it can be faced as a different behavior or trying different food? I imagine that we would pay more attention to ourselves and be open to new possibilities.
    4. This is so easy to do… Specially because the people who are there for us are the ones we are less afraid of hurting… But it is surely something to keep in mind and it is not impossible if we think of it at one step at a time.
    Maybe happiness has a lot to do with being patient and kind with ourselves, because maybe there is a long way from the person we are to the one we want to be, but accepting ourselves is a good way to let this improvement come in a natural and less painful way.
    5. I believe the only thing we should do when we are angry is… stop being angry! We really have to focus on controlling our temper because it is not a matter of letting things flow, it just does no good to ourselves at all.
    6. Many things can grow in our minds and hearts, which we should not give room to. Specially when thinking about people’s reactions. Living is a true exercise, isn’t it? I always have this big impression.
    7. I don’t know if I agree 100% wth this because, ok, you shouldn’t simply accept what people say, because they are not on your shoes and there is also a risk of then blaming other people for something you have or haven’t done, but…
    there are those special people who want your best, and even if you don’t agree with them, talking and sharing experiences will help you know what you don’t want. It is very common that when we say things, we are reassured about what is real, what we really want.
    8. Hm… not sure about it… we read this and start thinking about the possibilities and then it gets hard to analyse things in such a general way. I believe that we usually don’t value things that come easily, but maybe we can reflect on things and know their value.
    9. GREAT!!! Loved this one! I started reading and “no” and then “yeees!!!” Hehe
    10. I think this one is supposed to be funny… hehe Actually I don’t agree with this, but thinking about it in a serious way, like, if you’re overwhelmed by something, don’t be afraid of giving up, sometimes if we don’t top something, we can’t make the right door availabe.
    11. So true… I think this is one of those pieces of advice that are universal, I can’t really think of a situation in which you want to do something and keep postponing it and you are in the right path.
    12. I gave my boyfriend a small notebok with this question on the cover. The “writer” is supposed to fill up the pages with things that he would like to do and just reflect upon “why not?”
    13. It is!! I know it because for a long time I was a sad person and I wouldn’t even like to be around me… hehe
    14. This is difficult! But I guess the key is on searching the answers. You just might not have them, but seeking is really important.
    15. And it is also impossible… I’ve seen myself in some situations where I wanted to please everyone, and even though I could find a way that would be okay for the other parts involved, the one who ended up not being pleased was me…
    16. I think the only time I thought some people hated me was when I was in 7th and 8th grade. So it is kind of difficult to relate to it, but I agree, anyway. Why do I care about what this person thinks about me? It is a good way to start solving things. I may find out I actually care about this person, or that I don’t give a damn and what they think or say is not true, so things will be finer. Maybe. :]
    17. This is what I mentioned on 15 🙂 People are difficult to be pleased. And actually it is worse than this. I guess when we put too much effort on pleasing somebody, there is something wrong.
    18. This is something I’ve been trying to teach myself, and I believe this is the only way it works, because when we just read this or hear this from other people, it just seems some cliché written about someone who hasn’t been through the same situations you have.
    19. I don’t agree with this, actually. Can I change the phrase? Hehe Maybe “Nevermind” or “let go”… I actually don’t believe being rude in any situation can bring happiness. This sounds so much like me, everyone else would think how boring I sound at this moment. 🙂
    20. This is true, like saying that thing you wanted to… or just accomplishing difficult things, it is one of the best sensations.
    21. If you have to ask this all the time maybe it is a sign that it is not being worth it, but maybe it is also a sign that you should be changing the question 🙂
    22. I dooo! I learned this when I was in high scool and almost had no sleep some times because of the great volume of homework to do, it was kind of insane. Sometimes I just wake up and think about it, specially when I sleep well. One of the best simple things in life is to sleep well on a comfortable bed in a fragrant place. 🙂
    23. This is very deep actually. It is a good way to put ourselves in other people’s place.
    24. This is a scientifically proven fact! Your first instinct is your brain working on everything it’s learned without your thought in the middle.
    25. Great. Sometimes we think so much, and then all our premises were wrong…..
    26. I trully believe that what burdens us should be expresed somehow. And it is the only way of having an honest relationship with anyone. Maybe we should think a little bit on “how” to say things…
    27. I loved this one. I wish I had this tatooed on my mind. 🙂 It helps put things in the right place and understand why you’re doing something you don’t linke sometimes, because you know there is something greater on your way, and this boring thing is just a little fence to cross.
    28. Smiling changes things. It draws us near to happiness, it is like our sign saying we are ready for it.
    29. I agree with it. If it were my last day, maybe I would spend all my money, be with the ones I love all the time, do unusual things, eat whatever I wanted… Being happy on daily routine is surely more difficult 🙂
    30. Agreed. Also on relationships… it is difficult, but freedom makes people happy and if we want to be happy, we should allow others to have their chance too.

    Loved this blog!!! I’m sorry for any mistakes, I didn’t read it over. I’ve loved this place, it’s become a favorite. 🙂

    • I loved your huge comment =)
      I think some of the tips are difficult to follow but we need to try to remember them.
      I can understand you don’t like swearing but actually here in the UK saying “fuck it” is not really considered rude. I mean, it’s not about a person but a situation.

      I feel very strongly about number 7. I think it’s different to talk about life and give advice or suggestions and actually tell people how to live their lives. And I think people mean well when they do but you have to think about it very carefully. Are you doing what you want to do or what other people want you to do? I actually wrote a post about this: http://happiness-box.com/2012/08/11/how-to-live-the-life-you-want/

      I agree with you on number 16. Hate is a strong word isn’t it? I don’t think I can relate to that either.
      I’m so glad you liked the blog =)

  3. Valéria following Camis steps on the huge comments …nice!
    For me the best one is number one, if you are comfortable on your own skin everything is easier…

Leave Happy Thoughts

